

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 7, 2013

Contact: Enrique Marquez

(512) 853-0283

MAJORITY OF TEXAS HOUSE REPUBLICAN CAUCUS

ENDORSES DAN BRANCH FOR TEXAS ATTORNEY GENERAL

AUSTIN – A majority of the Republican Caucus in the Texas House of Representatives has endorsed Dan Branch for Texas Attorney General. The 53 current legislators who stand with Texans for Dan Branch represent not only the majority of the Republicans in the Texas House of Representatives but also the backbone of the Texas House GOP.

These members represent a wide geographic cross-section of Texas, from the Panhandle and West Texas to the Piney Woods of East Texas and the Gulf Coast, as well millions of Texans from rural, suburban, and urban communities throughout the state. Texans for Dan Branch has support from some of the most senior members of the Texas House as well as members in their first and second terms.

"For the past 10 years, the Republican members of the Texas House of Representatives have led the way in passing conservative legislation that has been a model for our nation," Branch said. "I have been proud to work alongside so many strong conservatives to support an environment that has helped foster the Texas Miracle while protecting limited government and traditional values. I am grateful for and honored by the generous support of my peers, and I look forward to continuing to work with them as the next Attorney General of Texas."

The current list of Texas House Republicans who have endorsed Dan Branch for Attorney General is included in this release.

- 1. Representative Jimmie Don Aycock (Killeen)
- 2. Representative Cecil Bell (Magnolia)
- 3. Representative Dwayne Bohac (Houston)
- 4. Representative Greg Bonnen (League City)
- 5. Representative Cindy Burkett (Garland)
- 6. Representative Angie Chen Button (Richardson)
- 7. Representative Bill Callegari (Houston)
- 8. Representative Travis Clardy (Nacogdoches)
- 9. Representative Byron Cook (Corsicana)
- 10. Representative Drew Darby (San Angelo)
- 11. Representative John Davis (Houston)
- 12. Representative Sarah Davis (Houston)
- 13. Representative Gary Elkins (Houston)
- 14. Representative Marsha Farney (Georgetown)
- 15. Representative Allen Fletcher (Cypress)
- 16. Representative John Frullo (Lubbock)
- 17. Representative Charlie Geren (River Oaks)
- 18. Representative Lance Gooden (Athens)
- 19. Representative Patricia Harless (Spring)
- 20. Representative Linda Harper-Brown (Irving)
- 21. Representative Dan Huberty (Kingwood)
- 22. Representative Todd Hunter (Corpus Christi)
- 23. Representative Jason Isaac (Dripping Springs)
- 24. Representative Kyle Kacal (Bryan)

- 25. Representative Jim Keffer (Granbury)
- 26. Representative Ken King (Canadian)
- 27. Representative Susan King (Abilene)
- 28. Representative Tim Kleinschmidt (Lexington)
- 29. Representative Lois Kolkhorst (Brenham)
- 30. Representative John Kuempel (Seguin)
- 31. Representative Lyle Larson (San Antonio)
- 32. Representative George Lavender (Texarkana)
- 33. Representative JM Lozano (Kingsville)
- 34. Representative Doug Miller (New Braunfels)
- 35. Representative Jim Murphy (Houston)
- 36. Representative John Otto (Dayton)
- 37. Representative Chris Paddie (Marshall)
- 38. Representative Diane Patrick (Arlington)
- 39. Representative Larry Phillips (Sherman)
- 40. Representative Jim Pitts (Waxahachie)
- 41. Representative Four Price (Amarillo)
- 42. Representative John Raney (College Station)
- 43. Representative Bennett Ratliff (Coppell)
- 44. Representative Debbie Riddle (Tomball)
- 45. Representative Allan Ritter (Nederland)
- 46. Representative Kenneth Sheets (Dallas)
- 47. Representative J.D. Sheffield (Gatesville)
- 48. Representative Ralph Sheffield (Temple)
- 49. Representative Wayne Smith (Baytown)

- 50. Representative Phil Stephenson (Wharton)
- 51. Representative Jason Villalba (Dallas)
- 52. Representative Paul Workman (Austin)
- 53. Representative John Zerwas (Simonton)

Pol. Adv. Pd. for by Texans for Dan Branch | P.O. Box 191149 | Dallas | TX | 75219