

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, December 19, 2014

Dan Patrick Announces Administration Members

Contact: Alejandro Garcia

512-965-6699

AUSTIN – Lt. Governor-elect Dan Patrick announced several additional new members of his leadership staff today. In late November, Patrick charged his Transition Team with identifying individuals for the incoming administration with the expertise and experience to accomplish his conservative agenda.

"I am very proud of the work of my Transition Team and I am confident they have brought together a team with the skills, commitment and expertise to make sure we move the conservative agenda forward," said Patrick. "We will hit the ground running in January on the work the people of Texas have elected us to do."

Lt. Governor-elect Dan Patrick is proud to announce the following new members of his future administration:

Darrell Davila, General Counsel
Kate McGrath, Policy Director
John Gibbs, Policy Coordinator and Business and Commerce Policy Advisor
Colby Beuck, Legislative Coordinator
Travis Richmond, Research Director
Joaquin Guadarrama, Budget Analyst
Elliott Griffin, External Affairs Director
Jessica Olson, Health and Human Services Policy Advisor
Aaron Kocian, Transportation Policy Advisor
Deb Hastings, Natural Resources Policy Advisor
Carolyn Merchan Saegert, Tax Advisor
Lauren Fleming, Criminal Justice Policy Advisor
Suzanne Mackowiak, General Government Policy Advisor
Julie Frank, Intergovernmental Relations Policy Advisor

Previous announcements included the following:

Logan Spence, Chief of Staff

Walter Fisher, Senior Advisor

Mike Morrissey, Budget Director

Karina Davis, Parliamentarian

Marian Wallace, Education/Higher Ed.

Policy Advisor