2016 RPT State Convention Speaking Schedule:

Thursday:

10:08AM- US Pledge – Senator Konni Burton

10:10AM- TX Pledge – Senator Jane Nelson

10:19AM- Chairman Tom Mechler Welcome

10:29AM- Vice Chair Amy Clark Welcome

10:39AM- Governor Abbott (20m)

10:59AM- Lt. Governor Patrick (15m)

11:14AM- Presentation of Texas Senate Candidates

11:19AM- Speaker Straus / Presentation of TX House

11:24AM- Comptroller Glenn Hegar

11:34AM- RRC Christi Craddick

11:44AM- Land Commissioner George P Bush

11:54AM- CRC – Senator Jane Nelson (Candidate Resource Committee)

12:50PM- Jared Woodfill, Candidate for State Party Chairman

12:55PM- Tom Mechler, Candidate for State Party Chairman

1:00PM- Cathie Adams, Candidate for Vice Chairman

1:05PM- Amy Clark, Candidate for Vice Chairman

1:10PM- Rick Figueroa, Candidate for Ntn'l Committeeman

1:15PM- Dr. Robin Armstrong, Candidate for Ntn'l Committeeman

1:20PM- Toni Anne Dashiell, Candidate for Ntn'l Committeewoman

1:25PM- Placeholder for another candidate for Ntn'l Committeewoman

(1:30 Session Adjourns)

730PM- Freedom, Faith, & Family Rally (With Carly Fiorina, Rafael Cruz, etc. RSVP online to attend)

Friday:

10:04AM- US Pledge – Senator Donna Campbell

10:06AM- TX Pledge- Senator Lois Kolkhorst

10:16AM- Senator John Cornyn

12:00PM- Presentation of 2016 SREC - roll call style walk across stage

1:35PM- Chairman Welcome/Remarks

7:00PM- Gala Banquet w/ Dinesh D'Souza, Senator Tim Scott (R-SC), etc. Tickets must be purchased for this event.

Saturday:

- 12:30PM- Doors Open, General Session
- 1:33PM Welcome Pastor Rex Johnson
- 1:35PM- Cecilia Abbott, First Lady of TX, US Pledge (Pending)
- 1:37PM- Cassie Daniel, TX Pledge
- 1:45PM- Senator Ted Cruz (20m)
- 2:05PM- Presentation of US Congress/Candidates
- 2:10PM- Ken Paxton, Attorney General (10m)
- 2:20PM- Sid Miller, Ag Commissioner (10m)
- 2:30PM- Ryan Sitton, RRC
- 2:40PM- Presentation of Judges
- 2:45PM- Presentation of Auxiliaries
- 2:48PM- Presentation of SBOE
- 2:51PM- Andy Nguyen, Tarrant County Commissioner
- 3:01PM- Chairman Welcome/Remarks (3m)
- 3:04PM- Report of National Nominating Committee (40m)
- 3:44-3:50- (Closing remarks, closing video)
- 3:50PM- Adjournment